OPEN HEARTS

It’s been almost a week since my beloved mother passed away. I still can’t get away from the sadness. It seems tears are automatically turn on whenever and wherever. Although it pains me still, but I want to make something beautiful out of this feeling. Because my mother’s love is the greatest to me. So I was back to my working station recently  and created two greeting cards to honor her. I called these cards OPEN HEARTS. The card in the front is my favorite. Both cards reflected my love of paper cut out.  The motif was stamped and then colored with ink stamp, and the rest of the accents were hand-drawn.  The hearts pattern for both cards are my creation.

Open Hearts cards

Hearts carving on paper

2 thoughts on “OPEN HEARTS

Leave a Reply

