My Altered Book Project

I always wanted to do this, to alter an old book into something else. But I haven’t got “the push” to do it, until a friend told me about an altered book contest. Although, to be in a contest isn’t my purpose, I got “the push” that I needed and almost instantly had an idea of what my altered book theme would be. I called my altered book AN ORIGAMI GARDEN. It’s basically accumulation of my passions: origami, quote, garden, paper craft and old book. I started this project on October 15th and finished on the 19th, on my mother’s birthday. I dedicate this altered book for her, even though she won’t be here to see it.

My altered book project

My Altered Book Project (3)

Anne Frank's saying on my altered book

Origami Five-Petals Flower

3 thoughts on “My Altered Book Project

  1. […] my first altered book project here: ORIGAMI GARDEN. […]

  2. great looking book. I was looking at your washi tape projects when I saw this. {:-D

Leave a Reply

