October Snow

We got a surprise last weekend, some snow! There I was still thinking about going  to the woods to see some autumn’s colors, to take some pictures of New England’s autumn scenery, but then had to come face to face with our first snow storm. It wasn’t that bad in our neck of the woods, but we felt dumbfounded anyway. We have “A White Halloween” today and to mark this unique phenomenon, I post some pictures I took of a cemetery. The cemetery looked peaceful, solemn and mysterious blanketed with the first snow. The storm just started and I braved my self under heavy snow taking these pictures, while every once in a while some passing cars would splash me with icy water from the street.

Civil War Hero's Grave

It's Snowing in October!

The Snowed Gates

The Old Gates

One thought on “October Snow

  1. […] (Visit my other journal and photos about October Snow) […]

Leave a Reply

