I Was Her Happiness

My mother told me, one day, about a story of sorrow. A story of losing hope, then to have another one granted. She told me about her first unborn child that she lost after an accident. My mother was sad, although not devastated. But she told me, she knew if she’s patient, she’d get another hope to replace one that was lost. Then came me. If a picture speaks a thousand words, then this picture of my mother cradling me was beyond those words. It showed me how my mother was so happy that she gave birth to me. How she got her wish and hope came true. How the bond between my mother and me was so strong from the beginning. To my mother, I was her happiness and she certainly was mine.

In memoriam, my beloved mama

Scrapbook: I was Her Happiness

Scrapbook: I was Her Happiness



Leave a Reply

