One Lonely Leaf

While rushing to get the kids to their lessons on time, I stumbled upon some fallen leaves. They all looked almost puny, but one. It laid there close to the corner of a stair, so red and vibrant. I fell in love with it. I stood in awe, took out my phone and snap a shot at it. My heart was filled with quaintness over this lonely leaf. Its robust color attracted me to the realm I’ve left upon. It reminded me of a love that was enigmatic. The one lonely leaf, you took me to the world that I’ve forgotten.

The Red Leaf

Leave a Reply

