My Drawing: The Adventure of Tintin

In my daughter’s guitar teacher’s room is a calender hanged awesomely of my most beloved comic character, Tintin and his loyal companion, Snowy. So a week ago while waiting for my daughter’s guitar lesson, I drew, looking back and forth at the January calendar depicting Tintin’s adventure in the Black Island. I intentionally brought along my sketch book with me that day. Half an hour passed, Tintin was all complete but his right leg. Then when we got home, I took out my Tintin comic and started what I have left off again, completing the whole scene.

Drawing has been my passion since I was very young. But after graduating from high school I rarely drew. That passion has come up again since sometimes I had to wait for a long time for my children’s activities. I love to challenge my self by drawing based on memories. This was my first attempt drawing Tintin, that I have known since I was in middle school. The first comic that I read was Tintin and the Cigar of Pharaoh. Perhaps I will try to draw another scene from one of my Tintin comic collections next time I’m waiting for someone.

Drawing: The Adventures of Tintin - The Black Island

Drawing: The Adventures of Tintin

4 thoughts on “My Drawing: The Adventure of Tintin

  1. Di’, my hubby and I went to see the new Tintin movie. We really liked it:) I shared links of your blog on mine today. Merci beaucoup for the sweet washi tape project.

Leave a Reply

