Altered Book: The Music Plays On

My children were invited to play in for a concert called the Baroque Play In at their music school last month. The concert coincidentally was also the birthday celebration of the conductor, my children’s teacher. During the concert that lasted more than 2 hours, I took a lot of pictures of musicians who participated. Looking at the pictures I immediately had inspiration to create a scrapbook using travel advertising book I received with my newspaper. This project was my second altered book project. First thing I did was wrapping the book cover with gift wrap. Then, I adhered some black papers on every book pages; drew and cut the flourishes; wrote the sentiments and decorated with stickers and other accents. I admit, every pictures seemed to fall into pieces just like that without any hesitance. I gave the altered book to the music teacher as a (belated) birthday present and she loves it.

(See my first altered book project here: ORIGAMI GARDEN. )

 

Altered Book Project

Altered Book: The Music Plays On p.1

ook: The Music Plays On p.2

Altered Book: The Music Plays On p. 3

Altered Book: The Music Plays On p. 4

Altered Book: The Music Plays On p. 5

Altered Book: The Music Plays On p. 6

Altered Book: The Music Plays On p. 7

Altered Book Cover

2 thoughts on “Altered Book: The Music Plays On

  1. I dont like it…..I LOVE it 🙂
    Kereeeeeennnnn

Leave a Reply

