Four Timpani at Sprague Hall

This summer my eldest daughter involves in a summer music program with Yale School of Music. She plays violin.  Everyday she practices hours and hours and has concerts on each Tuesday and Thursday. It’s been a very busy three weeks so far for her and me. So, I hope you understand if I rarely post anything. As much as I want to always be able updating my blog, I only have so little time to do it.

Yesterday evening my daughter had another concert. She and the string orchestra performed Capriol Suite by Peter Warlock. While listening to others who performed as well, I sketched using 2B pencil. I wanted to unwind a little bit after a hectic morning with household chores. My objects were four timpani  that were parts of the performance of the concert band. They caught my eyes right away with their copper colored appearances.

2 thoughts on “Four Timpani at Sprague Hall

Leave a Reply

