An Altered Calendar Project

Just because another year has gone, the old calendar is needed no more. Wait! Don’t just throw away this sometimes-cool calendar. Use it to your heart content. When I bought the calendar, I liked it because the illustrations by Ellen Eilers were so beautiful. I didn’t have a heart to throw it away, so I thought maybe I could reuse and turn it into something else. My project then was to turn the calendar into a scrapbook album. The album becoming a place where I can show off my photos during autumn in Connecticut. I printed almost all photos in 3,5 x 2,5 inches or wallet size. A view were printed in regular size, 4 x 6 inches. I colored the calendar pages with ink stamps, dabbing each with combination of colors depicting the colors on the photos. I love this project so much, that I bought a new calendar to create another scrapbook album, even though the new year just begins. Here’s how the album looks:

calender-scrapbook2

calender-scrapbook3

calender-scrap4

calender-scrap3

calender-scrap

calender-scrap1

calender-scrap2

calendar-scrap1

calendar-scrap

calendar-scrap2

calender-scrapbook8

calendar-scrap4

Leave a Reply

