Kiss Me Red

When I was just starting to really learn about photography some years ago, I felt very stimulated by some interesting things I found on the road. One late Spring when I took the kids to visit Central Park, I saw lots of Tulips were blooming near the Boat House. People flocked the place, and in every corner everyone was buzzing with conversations. Among the purple, fuchsia and yellow tulips, was the most attractive of all, a yellow tulip with a touch of red. I looked here and there for any sign of red tulips, but there was none. It’s a mystery its self how the yellow tulip got its red color. Perhaps a fairy came and kissed it.

(Note: This is me still in the reminiscing mood from my old blog – the photo was taken by my loyal pocket camera.)

Bi-color Tulip

Leave a Reply

