Red Ranunculus for The Spring, My Dear

I’ve really had it with winter. Even when the spring is officially announced, some flurries came down and I knew in some other state, the snow was still accumulating. I was afraid that I might get another bout of winter blues, and that’s unpleasant. Every time I opened the window I hoped for a clear blue sky, and when instead some grey clouds hanged around, I wished I had some color at home to brighten my day. For that purpose, I picked up some red Ranunculus at the supermarket last weekend. I just love the flowers’ vibrant red that’s intoxicating and mesmerizing. Do you think so too?

“More than anything I must have flowers, always, always.”

Claude Monet

Close-Up Ranunculus

Red Ranunculus

Ranunculus in A Vase

Red Ranunculus

Beautiful Ranunculus

Close-Up Ranunculus

2 thoughts on “Red Ranunculus for The Spring, My Dear

  1. I LOVE this!!! One of my favorite flowers, and your photos are beautiful. Thanks for sharing. This brightened my day. đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

