Sketching and Waiting for The Tulips to Bloom

What would be the perfect way to welcome the May Day? I decided to sit around in the backyard and look at one of the tulip bulb. The morning of May 1st was extraordinary pretty and warm. I was sun bathing while sitting on the grass, tried to sketch a tulip. The would be dark-purple-almost-black tulips, are almost blooming and I’m so excited. This is the first time I’m planting tulips, so you can imagine my excitement to see that they are actually growing.When the tulips were just emerging, an animal, perhaps a squirrel, gnawed several of the young leaves, living behind ugly views. As the tulips grow tall, the leaves are a reminder how they survive. I felt really peaceful sketching in the backyard. I’m planning to draw more picture of the tulip as it blooms.

Tulip

Tulip

My sketch of one of the tulip bulb.

Sketch: Tulip

2 thoughts on “Sketching and Waiting for The Tulips to Bloom

  1. Waaah, asyiknya duduk di rumput sambil menikmati hangatnya matahari…..dan foto + sketsanya baguuuus…!!

Leave a Reply

