The Sweetness of Friendship Card

Khalil Gibran has inspired me through his beautiful poems about friendship. That inspiration got me thinking to create something and I made it into a friendship card. The card was my artworks swap with a friend that I know through my crafter friends. Although we haven’t really met in person, but I admire her artworks of her drawings and also her craft works from the photos she shares. She looks like a romantic person by looking at her favorite things that she posted, that’s why I made the card with floral theme and a touch of English country-style with the pot and cups. I was sure she’d love it and she did.

“In the sweetness of friendship, let there be laughter, and sharing of pleasures.
For in the dew of little things the heart finds its morning and is refreshed.”
 

The Sweetness of Friendship card

The Sweetness of Friendship

The Sweetness of Friendship

The Sweetness of Friendship

5 thoughts on “The Sweetness of Friendship Card

  1. Oh this is so awesome!!! I like the work!!

  2. Love it! And Gibran is one of my favorites, if not my favorite. Love his works.

Leave a Reply

