Inside Room 301

As the school semester has started once again, so does any activity involving the kids. My Saturdays are now about music ensembles and lessons. Room 301 where the music ensemble that my son has, is my usual place on Saturday morning. Waiting for 45 minutes could be a boredom if you don’t have any interesting to do. Some parent worked on their laptop, some tried to entertain their younger kid, and me, I sketched. Two weeks ago I sketched an Eastern Hemlock tree that is in the corner of room 301, together with other indoor plants. This tree is already reaching the ceiling! Then last week I sketched another plant, the Begonia in its pot. I felt relaxed doing the sketches. My mind was at ease.

 

Sketch of Estern Hemlock Tree

Sketch of Begonia

2 thoughts on “Inside Room 301

Leave a Reply

