April Morning

I spent the last Friday morning in April walking about the neighborhood. It was a gorgeous morning and the Scilla siberica that I spotted, were blooming.

 

Scilla siberica

APRIL MORNING

I would spend a morning
With an  April apple tree,
Speaking to it softly
And laughing out in glee.
 
All the summer sunshine
And all the winter moon
Are shining in the blossoms
That will be gone so soon.
 
I will spend a morning
With a friendly apple tree,
Hearing many secrets
That it will tell no one.
 
I will take a morning
To drink the beauty in:
I will take a morning –
But how shall I begin?
 

– George Elliston –

3 thoughts on “April Morning

  1. Love your shots

Leave a Reply

