Letter for an Old Boyfriend

bronzeleaves

Dear old boyfriend,

I found your emotions typed neatly on a piece of yellowing paper.
I read the contents of your heart in the A-B-C’s of your unsophisticated language.
In those whirling-twirling, upside-down and lopsided world we called “our world”, I was yours and you were mine.
I listened to your relentless, unimaginative words upon words from your lips.
You whispered some nonsensical dreams that I didn’t mind at all. And I had heard them in the hundreds hours we shared. I have felt them through your fingers.
Then you came, and you have come, and you made me glad. You made me mad about you.
We spoke about life, though we must’ve sounded pathetic.
Did we have some memories then? Here and there, have you ever looked at them? Searched for them, deep in your mind?
Then, you remember. I, too, remember a part of us. The way we were.
I called you ‘my beloved’ and you let me. You let me.
I let you submerged in my ambiguity and I called it LOVE.

Ever yours,

D. Yustisia 05/28/15

4 thoughts on “Letter for an Old Boyfriend

  1. Rasa yang ingin aku lupakan.
    Membius.
    Mengikat.
    Walau hampa.

  2. meninggalkan jejal ya mbak

Leave a Reply

