AUTUMN FLAME

It’s November again and I have been lacking in writing my journal. The long gloomy days have produced some restless thoughts. Autumn begins to unravel and soon all the trees will be bare. Yet another November comes to mind and the flame that has hidden, arises.

autumn-leaves2

HIDDEN FLAME       –       John Dryden

I feed a flame within, which so torments me

That it both pains my heart, and yet contents me:

‘Tis such pleasing smart, and I so love it,

That I had rather die than once remove it.

2 thoughts on “AUTUMN FLAME

Leave a Reply

